Home

                                 

The Notables Band

Outreach Workshops

Contacts & Links

Feedback

Gallery

Gigs & Events

Band Merchandise

Projects

 

                                         

 

                            

 

 

Mission Statement

                   

 

 

                                          

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                       

 

 

 

 

                                            

 

 

 

 

 

                                            

                                            

Contacts & Links

Margery Jones - Secretary 02476 464 900  email  thenotablesband@googlemail.com

Margery Jones founded The Notables Foundation in 1997. 

Prior to that she worked as a qualified  teacher at Primary and Secondary level, responsible for language development, drama & music. She was a founder of The Fountain Theatre Company for learning disabled people which was part of The Community Department of The Belgrade Theatre in Coventry and worked there for 8 years. She has also had extensive experience providing drama workshops for deprived teenagers.

Margery has been managing The Notables Band and been successful in fundraising for the Notables Foundation since 1997 securing backing from Lottery Grants, Awards For All, The Arts Council of Great Britain and The Heart of England Trust.

 

 

Dave Claridge - Project Manager 07747 002 042 email soundmovements@hotmail.co.uk

Dave Claridge has been actively involved in the professional music business as a performer, songwriter and DJ for many years. His experience covers touring and performing with various bands in the UK and abroad as well as recording and producing music for commercial release.

He is experienced in working with disadvantaged people of all ages through his longstanding work with The Notables Foundation, City College Coventry and Rainsbrook STC where he recorded and produced music with young offenders serving custodial sentences. He has recently written several successful funding bids securing funding for music projects in The West Midlands which will benefit disadvantaged children and adults over the next 4 years.

His current work involves providing music in special schools for Coventry Performing Arts Service and his own Sound Movements Project. He extensively works with PMLD and children with emotional & behavioural difficulties recording and producing electronic and live music.

 

Sponsors & Links

Big Lottery Fund www.biglotteryfund.org.uk

British Institute of Learning Disabilities www.bild.org.uk

Coventry Performing Arts Service www.coventry.gov.uk/pas

Positive About Young People www.warwickshire.gov.uk/payp

Richard Pearce www.softboxphotography.com

Richard Pearce http://uk.linkedin.com/pub/richard-pearce/34/45b/a40

Brooke School Rugby www.brookeschool.co.uk

Heavy Load www.heavyload.org

CJ Presents www.cjcv.co.uk

Sarah Bennett www.myspace.com/sarahbennettacoustic

Helen Ley Care Centre for MS www.helenley.org.uk

Phoenix Collective www.phoenixcollective.co.uk

Sid Norris Promotions www.norrisgroup.org.uk

Second Hand Band www.secondhandband.co.uk

Paul Villers Photography http://fotopositive.co.uk

Solar Sound Events www.myspace.com/solarsoundevents

MainSpikeMusic www.mainspikemusic.com

Mind Over Matter www.myspace.com/mindovermatter_coventry

Chris Johnson Photography www.chrisRjohnson.com

Leamington Peace Festival www.peacefestival.org.uk

Fire Pro www.fireprolimited.co.uk

John Cole Photography www.johncolesphotography.com

MDM Music Store www.mdm-music.info

Netherton's Syndrome www.nethertonsyndrome.com

Inspirations Beauty www.inspirations-beauty.co.uk

Individual Futures Nuneaton www.individualfutures.co.uk

 

Photo Credits

Richard Pearce

Helen Fountain

David Kiernan

Demelza Lord

Roxanne Rogers

John Cole

Mavis Sprung

Paul Villers

Chris Johnson

Jason Voice

Mark Radford

Paul Claridge

Sarah Davenport